clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rangers, Orioles Set To Play Doubleheader With First Game At 4:35

The Texas Rangers and Baltimore Orioles will be playing a doubleheader today following yesterday’s postponement. The first game is scheduled for 4:35 p.m. EST, 3:35 p.m. CST.

Colby Lewis and Zach Britton, the probable starters for last night’s contest, are scheduled to pitch in the first game of the doubleheader.

The second game is schedule for 8:00 p.m. EST, 7:00 p.m. CST. Of course, if the first game turns into a slugfest or just is a long game, the start time for the second game will be pushed back.

Matt Harrison and Jake Arrieta are the probable starters for the second game. Both pitchers won their first starts of the year, with Harrison besting the Red Sox last Sunday while Arrieta pitched six innings, allowing just one run against the Tigers en route to a win himself.

The forecast today is cloudy with temperatures in the mid 50s today in Baltimore, so the rain shouldn’t be an issue today.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.