clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rangers Set LDS Roster

The Rangers opted for Esteban German’s versatility over a seventh reliever for the divisional series, as Derek Holland and Dustin Nippert won the last two bullpen spots. The roster:

SP: Cliff Lee, C.J. Wilson, Colby Lewis, Tommy Hunter

RP: Neftali Feliz, Darren Oliver, Darren O’Day, Alexi Ogando, Derek Holland, Dustin Nippert

C: Bengie Molina, Matt Treanor

IF: Michael Young, Elvis Andrus, Ian Kinsler, Mitch Moreland, Jorge Cantu, Andres Blanco, Esteban German

OF: Nelson Cruz, Josh Hamilton, Vladimir Guerrero, David Murphy, Julio Borbon, Jeff Francoeur

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.