clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

World Series Game 2: Rangers, Giants Starting Lineups

The starting lineups for Game 2 of the 2010 World Series have been posted.

Elvis Andrus, SS
Michael Young, 3B
Josh Hamilton, CF
Nelson Cruz, RF
Ian Kinsler, 2B
David Murphy, LF
Matt Treanor, C
Mitch Moreland, 1B
CJ Wilson, SP

Andres Torres, CF
Freddy Sanchez, 2B
Buster Posey, C
Pat Burrell, LF
Cody Ross, RF
Aubrey Huff, 1B
Juan Uribe, 3B
Edgar Renteria, SS
Matt Cain, SP

The big change in the lineup for the Rangers is the absence of Vladimir Guerrero. Guerrero, who is normally the Rangers designated hitter, started in right field for the Rangers last night and committed one error with a few other misplays in right field. Guerrero’s recent inexperience in the field definitely hurt the Rangers and as a result, David Murphy will start in his place.

The other notable change is Matt Treanor catching – but that’s to be expected during a C.J. Wilson start. Molina was one of two Rangers in Game 1 to record multi-hit games, along with Mitch Moreland who earned the start again tonight.

First pitch is scheduled for 7:57 EDT and televised coverage can be found on FOX.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.