clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NCAA Tournament: West Region Bracket

The Texas Longhorns are headed to the West region for the 2011 NCAA Tournament, where the Longhorns earned a three-seed.

The West region features two major conference winners, with the Duke Blue Devils winning the ACC tournament over North Carolina on Sunday while the Connecticut Huskies defeated Louisville on Saturday night to win the Big East tournament. San Diego State also won the Mountain West Conference, defeating BYU on Saturday as well.

The matchups in the West region are as follows:

Friday, March 18:

1. Duke
16. Hampton

8. Michigan
9. Tennessee

5. Arizona
12. Memphis

4. Texas
13. Oakland

Thursday, March 17:

6. Cincinnati
11. Missouri

3. Connecticut
14. Bucknell

7. Temple
10. Penn State

2. San Diego State
15. Northern Colorado

Winners of the games on Thursday will play on Saturday, March 19 while the winners of the games on Friday will play on Sunday, March 20. 

Follow SB Nation Dallas on Twitter and "Like" Us on Facebook!

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.