clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dallas Cowboys Practice Squad: Orie Lemon, Danny Coale, Ronald Leary Among Players Announced

The Dallas Cowboys have released names of players announced to their practice squad. Among those names are linebacker Orie Lemon, wide receiver Danny Coale and offensive guard Ronald Leary.

It was also reported that the Cowboys waived their No. 3 quarterback Stephen McGee and picked up tight end Colin Cochart off waivers. With Jason Witten's recent health issues, it became all the more important for Dallas to have depth at this position. Stay tuned to see more names on the Cowboys' practice squad as they come in.

For more coverage of the Cowboys check out Blogging The Boys as well as SB Nation Dallas, and for more NFL news go visit SB Nation's NFL news hub.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.