clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sunday Night Football Schedule 2012: Cowboys Have 2 Games On NBC

NBC's "Sunday Night Football" schedule is loaded with marquee matchups, as you would expect, and the Cowboys are on there multiple times.

The Cowboys are scheduled for four primetime games in 2012, including two on "Sunday Night Football." In Week 9, the Cowboys will travel to Atlanta to take on the Falcons. Atlanta went 10-6 last season and has made the playoffs each of the last two years. In Week 13, the Cowboys will host the division-rival Eagles, who went 8-8 last season. Dallas lost both games against Philadelphia last season, scoring just seven points in each loss.

Here is the complete "Sunday Night Football" schedule:

Week 1: Pittsburgh Steelers vs. Denver Broncos

Week 2: Detroit Lions vs. San Francisco 49ers

Week 3: New England Patriots vs. Baltimore Ravens

Week 4: New York Giants vs. Philadelphia Eagles

Week 5: San Diego Chargers vs. New Orleans Saints

Week 6: Green Bay Packers vs. Houston Texans

Week 7: Philadelphia Steelers vs. Cincinnati Bengals

Week 8: New Orleans Saints vs. Denver Broncos

Week 9: Dallas Cowboys vs. Atlanta Falcons

Week 10: Houston Texans vs. Chicago Bears

Week 11: Baltimore Ravens vs. Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 12: New England Patriots vs. New York Jets (Thanksgiving)

Week 12: Green Bay Packers vs. New York Giants

Week 13: Philadelphia Eagles vs. Dallas Cowboys

Week 14: Detroit Lions vs. Green Bay Packers

Week 15: San Francisco 49ers vs. New England Patriots

Week 16: San Diego Chargers vs. New York Jets

For more on the Cowboys, check out Blogging The Boys and SB Nation's NFL page.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.