clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Free Agency 2012: The Complete List Of Cowboys Free Agents

The Dallas Cowboys are preparing for NFL free agent season, which opens on Tuesday. The team just received word that they will be hit with penalties for salary cap violations, which will reduce their offseason spending money by about $5 million. That may end up affecting the approach they were planning to take in pursuing players on the open market, but only time will tell.

In regards to their impending free agents, the Cowboys have made only one significant move this offseason. The team opted to apply their franchise tag to linebacker Anthony Spencer, who was set to become an unrestricted free agent. The team will now have through the 2012 season to attempt to work out an extension to one of their key defensive contributors.

Here is the full list of impending Cowboys free agents, courtesy of Mac's Football Blog:

Exclusive Rights Free Agents (4)

RB Chauncey Washington
WR Jesse Holley
OT Jermey Parnell
DE Clifton Geathers

Restricted Free Agents (3)

QB Chris Greisen
FB Tony Fiammetta
WR Kevin Ogletree

Unrestricted Free Agents (11)

RB Sammy Morris
WR Laurent Robinson
TE Martellus Bennett
OG Derrick Dockery
OG Montrae Holland
LB Keith Brooking
LB Bradie James
LB Anthony Spencer - Received the franchise tag
CB Alan Ball
CB Frank Walker
S Abram Elam

For more on the Cowboys, visit SB Nation Dallas and Blogging The Boys. For updates on all the free agents in the league, stay tuned to SB Nation's dedicated NFL free agency hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.