clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dallas Cowboys Announce Roster Cuts

The deadline for NFL teams to get their rosters down to 53 has come and gone, and as such, the Dallas Cowboys have announced their roster moves. Per the Fort Worth Star-Telegram, Jason Garrett and Jerry Jones have cut the following players:

Mike Balogun LB
Tom Brandstater QB
Mario Butler CB
Shaun Chapas FB
Kenwin Cummings LB
Isaiah Greenhouse FB
Shayne Graham K
Chris Gronkowski FB
Manuel Johnson WR
Chris Jones P
Orie Lemon LB
Lyle Leong WR
Pepa Letuli G
Lonyae Miller RB
Igor Olshansky DE
Akwasi Owusu-Ansah S
Jason Pociask FB
Tysson Poots WR
Chris Randle CB
Dave Rayner K
Jimmy Saddler-McQueen DE
Andrew Sendejo S
Josh Thomas CB
Brandon Williams LB
Teddy Williams WR
Collin Zych S

As aforementioned, the Cowboys will keep both David Buehler and Dan Bailey and carry two kickers as Buehler will handle kickoff duties and Bailey will handle field goals and PATs.

Cutting Gronkowski, Pociask, Chapas and Greenhouse leaves the Cowboys without a fullback on their current roster. There's plenty of time for that to change, though, as the Cowboys could be scouring the waiver wire for backs that have been released by the other 31 teams.

In addition to the cuts, the Cowboys have also placed Raymond Radway on injured reserve. 

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.