clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NFL Draft Order

The first round of the 2011 NFL Draft is Thursday night live from New York City. Thanks to the NFL's never ending quest for ratings, the draft is now split up into three days, with the first round coming on Thursday night, the second and third rounds on Friday and rounds four through seven will be held on Saturday.

The draft order for the first round is currently as follows:

  1. Carolina Panthers
  2. Denver Broncos
  3. Buffalo Bills
  4. Cincinnati Bengals
  5. Arizona Cardinals
  6. Cleveland Browns
  7. San Francisco 49ers
  8. Tennessee Titans
  9. Dallas Cowboys
  10. Washington Redskins
  11. Houston Texans
  12. Minnesota Vikings
  13. Detroit Lions
  14. St. Louis Rams
  15. Miami Dolphins
  16. Jacksonville Jaguars
  17. New England Patriots
  18. San Diego Chargers
  19. New York Giants
  20. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  21. Kansas City Chiefs
  22. Indianapolis Colts
  23. Philadelphia Eagles
  24. New Orleans Saints
  25. Seattle Seahawks
  26. Baltimore Ravens
  27. Atlanta Falcons
  28. New England Patriots
  29. Chicago Bears
  30. New York Jets
  31. Pittsburgh Steelers
  32. Green Bay Packers
There will almost certainly be a slew of trades in the first round this year, so the draft order will change wildly with trades as the night progresses.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.