clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Pro Bowl Voting: Cowboys Shut Out So Far

New, 1 comment

While 2011 Pro Bowl voting doesn't end until after Monday's contest between the Bears and Vikings, it looks like the Dallas Cowboys will be shut out of the fan vote this year. So far, not one member of the Dallas Cowboys leads their position in the NFC. 


Last year, including alternates, the Cowboys had nine selections in the Pro Bowl, including then-healthy quarterback Tony Romo, Austin Miles, DeMarcus Ware and Andre Gurode. Both Ware and Gurode were starters on the All-Pro NFC team last season as well. With the Cowboys struggling this year, it's no surprise that their Pro Bowl representation will be much lower than last year. If you wish to vote for the 2011 Pro Bowl, you can do so here until the conclusion of Monday Night's game.


Eagles quarterback Michael Vick remains the top vote-getter in the entire NFL, followed by New England quarterback Tom Brady


This year's Pro Bowl will be played again in Hawaii - unlike last year's which took place in Miami, the host venue for the Super Bowl.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.