clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

BMW Championship 2012: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Pairings For Saturday

Vijay Singh will head into third-round play at the BMW Championship at Crooked Stick with a one-stroke lead over Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy and Ryan Moore, but he'll have to wait a while to do it. Tee times for the third round of the BMW Championship at Crooked Stick have been moved back due to the threat of inclement weather.

Severe storms are expected to hit the Carmel area Friday night and into Saturday morning.

The original tee times have been moved back two hours and 45 minutes, and threesomes will now tee off from 10 a.m. to 12:01 p.m. CT from the No. 1 and No. 10 tees.

Baylor alumnus and San Antonio resident Jimmy Walker (1-under) will tee off from the tenth hole at 11:06 p.m. along with Scott Piercy and Colleyville resident Hunter Mahan (1-under).

Former Texas A&M Aggie Ryan Palmer (5-under) tees off from the tenth hole with Nick Watney and David Hearn at 10:06 a.m. CT.

Austin resident Bob Estes (4-under) will tee off from the tenth hole at 10:22 a.m. CT, while Colleyville's Greg Chalmers (E) tees off from the tenth hole at 11:17 a.m. with Kevin Na and J.B. Holmes.

Singh will tee off with Moore and McIlroy at 12:01 p.m. CT. Woods will play with Lee Westwood and Bo Van Pelt and tee off at 11:50 p.m. CT.

A full list of adjusted tee times is as follows (All times are CT):

First Tee

10:00 am , Geoff Ogilvy Ben Curtis John Senden
10:11 am Kyle Stanley Sergio Garcia Ernie Els
10:22 am Luke Donald Brandt Snedeker Ben Crane
10:33 am Martin Laird Charl Schwartzel Brendon de Jonge
10:44 am Justin Rose Rickie Fowler Louis Oosthuizen
10:55 am Phil Mickelson Troy Matteson Chris Kirk
11:06 am Adam Scott John Huh Zach Johnson
11:17 am Tom Gillis Robert Garrigus Ian Poulter
11:28 am Dustin Johnson Bill Haas Padraig Harrington
11:39 am Seung-Yul Noh Graham DeLaet Graeme McDowell
11:50 am Tiger Woods Lee Westwood Bo Van Pelt
12:01 pm Vijay Singh Ryan Moore Rory McIlroy

Tenth Tee

10:00 am Jason Dufner Webb Simpson Jim Furyk
10:11 am Nick Watney David Hearn Ryan Palmer
10:22 am Matt Every Bubba Watson Bob Estes
10:33 am Johnson Wagner Bud Cauley Keegan Bradley
10:44 am Steve Stricker Kevin Stadler Brian Harman
10:55 am Tim Clark Matt Kuchar Charlie Wi
11:06 am Walker, Jimmy Piercy, Scott Mahan, Hunter
11:17 am Kevin Na Greg Chalmers J.B. Holmes
11:28 am Pat Perez D.A. Points Jeff Overton
11:39 am Carl Pettersson Charley Hoffman Dicky Pride
11:50 am Marc Leishman Mark Wilson
12:01 pm William McGirt Bryce Molder

The tournament is scheduled be carried on NBC from noon to 2:30 p.m. CT. The Golf Channel will split its coverage into two sections, the first from 9 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. CT, and the second from 2:30 to 5 p.m. CT. With the threat of a weather delay, these times are subject to change. Neither network has announced adjusted coverage at this time.

For a live leaderboard, visit

For all of your golf needs, check out SB Nation's dedicated golf hub.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.