clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rangers Vs. Diamondbacks: Game 1 Lineups Announced

The lineups for the series opener Tuesday evening between the Texas Rangers and Arizona Diamondbacks have been announced. Worth noting in the lineup is Yorvit Torrealba at catcher instead of Mike Napoli and Craig Gentry in center field while Josh Hamilton moves over to left for David Murphy.

Take a look here at the lineups for both the Rangers and Diamondbacks:

Texas Rangers

1. Ian Kinsler (R) 2B
2. Elvis Andrus (R) SS
3. Josh Hamilton (L) LF
4. Adrian Beltre (R) 3B
5. Michael Young (R) DH
6. David Murphy (L) RF
7. Yorvit Torrealba (R) C
8. Mitch Moreland (L) 1B
9. Craig Gentry (R) CF

Arizona Diamondbacks

1. Gerardo Parra (L) LF
2. Willie Bloomquist (R) SS
3. Justin Upton (R) RF
4. Jason Kubel (L) DH
5. Paul Goldschmidt (R) 1B
6. Miguel Montero (L) C
7. Chris Young (R) CF
8. Aaron Hill (R) 2B
9. Josh Bell (S) 3B

Read more about the Texas Rangers at Lone Star Ball and for more on the Arizona Diamondbacks check out AZ Snake Pit. Head over to Baseball Nation for additional news around Major League Baseball.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.