clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 NFL Playoff picture: Dallas misses out on postseason

The Cowboys fall on Sunday Night Football to miss a playoff berth for the second straight year.

Ronald Martinez

The NFL playoffs are now set, as the Dallas Cowboys lost for the second straight season in a winner-take-all game for the NFC East title on Sunday night Football. Last year it was the Giants that beat them to claim the NFC East crown before eventually winning the Super Bowl. This year the Washington Redskins won their first division title in 13 years to return to the playoffs.

The playoff field is now set as follows:

Saturday January 5:

Cincinnati Bengals at Houston Texans, 4:30 p.m. NBC

Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers, 8 p.m. NBC

Sunday January 6:

Indianapolis Colts at Baltimore Ravens, 1 p.m. CBS

Seattle Seahawks at Washington Redskins, 4:30 p.m. FOX

Divisional Round

Saturday, January 12:

lowest remaining AFC seed at Denver Broncos, 4:30 p.m. CBS

highest remaining NFC seed at San Francisco 49ers, 8 p.m.

Sunday, January 13:

lowest remaining NFC seed at Atlanta Falcons, 1 p.m. FOX

highest remaining AFC seed at New England Patriots, 4:30 p.m. CBS

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.