clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dallas Marathon 2012 results: Vladimir Safranov, Nastassia Padalinskaya win marathon races

Vladimir Safranov and Nastassia Padalinskaya were crowned champions at the 2012 Dallas Marathon on Sunday.

Russia's Vladimir Safranov won the men's full marathon while Belarus' Nastassia Padalinskaya won the women's full marathon on Sunday at the 2012 Dallas Marathon.

Safranov won the race with an excellent time of 2:19:38, beating Kenyan Joseph Mutinda, who finished in second place, by nearly a full minute. Mutinda finished with a time of 2:20:35.

Three other Kenyans rounded out the top five, as Abraham Kogo, Eric Chirchir and Fred Mogaka finished in third, fourth and fifth place respectively.

For the women, Padalinskaya finished with a time of 2:43:55, edging out two Americans en route to victory. Michelle Suszek finished in second place, but was nearly 10 minutes off the pace. Suszek finished with a time of 2:53:57.

Fellow American Michelle Davis finished in third place, while Kenyan Sarah Kiptoo finished in fourth. San Antonio native Anita Quirino finished in fifth.

Texas native Andrew Letherby won the half marathon with a time of 1:09:45, while Ashley Johnson won the women's half marathon, finishing with a time of 1:21:36.

Full marathon results can be found at the Dallas Marathon's official website.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.