clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jason Witten Named NFL All-Pro

AP writers named Cowboys tight end Jason Witten to his second All-Pro team on Monday. He was previously a first-team all-pro in 2007 and was also a second-team selection in 2008 and 2009. Witten's selection to this year's Pro Bowl was his seventh. Witten was the only tight end to manage over 1000 receiving yards (1012) this season and was third in the league behind All-Pro receivers Roddy White and Reggie Wayne with 94 receptions. His nine touchdowns were one shy of Antonio Gates and Marcedes Lewis' league high.

The All-Pro team was led by Tom Brady, who was voted unanimously as the top QB. Former Cowboy Billy Cundiff was the team's kicker. The Texas Longhorns and Texas A&M Aggies were represented on the team by Jamal Charles and Shane Lechler.  

DeMarcus Ware was voted to the second team for the second time (2006). He was a first-team selection in 2007-2009 but lost out to superbowl participants James Harrison and Clay Matthews this year. Jay Ratliff was a first-team selection in 2009. Leonard Davis and Andre Gurode made the first team in 2007.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.