clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cowboys Name Team Captains

The 2010 NFL season got underway last night in New Orleans. The remaining 30 teams in the league kickoff the new campaign on Sunday or Monday. The Dallas Cowboys, who square off against the Washington Redskins on Sunday Night Football, have named their team captains.

Offensive Captains: Tony Romo, Jason Witten, Marion Barber
Defensive Captains: Bradie James, DeMarcus Ware, Keith Brooking.
Special Teams Captain: Sam Hurd

Of the seven, only Barber, Brooking and Hurd have never been designated as captains previously.


Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.