clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Little League World Series 2010: Pearland, Texas Takes On Waipahu, Hawaii

The final four of the Little League World Series was set on Friday afternoon when Waipahu, Hawaii defeated Columbus, Georgia by a 12-5 score to advance to the United States championship game on Saturday. Hawaii faced a tough task coming out of the losers bracket - they needed to defeat Georgia twice in order to advance - but they were up to the challenge.


Hawaii was down after three innings 4-0 but bounced back with four in the third to tie the game. They added three in the fourth and five in the fifth to put the exclamation point on their offensive outburst on Friday.


Texas and Hawaii will now play for the United States title on Saturday. The game will follow the International championship game which pits Chinese-Taipei against Japan. That game will be broadcast on ABC at noon CDT. The winners of each game will face off on Sunday, 2:00 PM CDT for the Little League World Series crown.


Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.