clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cowboys Have Five Pro Bowl Starters - One For Each Win

Despite a nightmare season that has included a coaching change and a 5-10 record, the Dallas Cowboys managed to see give players voted starters in this season's Pro Bowl: Jason Witten, Andre Gurode, Mat McBriar, DeMarcus Ware and Jay Ratliff. Witten's appearance will be his seventh straight - every season since his second in the league. Likewise, Ware has made every Pro Bowl since his second season, five in total. Ratliff will appear in his third straight, McBriar in his second, and Gurode in his fifth.

Witten and McBriar surely earned their births with top notch seasons. Ware sits at 13 sacks after 15 games but has seen his play fluctuate. Ratliff has been down a bit since an elite 2009, and Gurode simply doesn't deserve his spot. Bradie James would appear to be the only Cowboy with the potential to earn an injury replacement spot.

Photographs by jamesbrandon, jdtornow, phlezk, flygraphix, mcdlttx, tomasland, and literalbarrage used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.